9/15/2015 ACH

Mission

Practice finding main points; introduce rhetorical analysis; study The Crisis.

Do now

If you are not on the below list, I do not have you in my class for http://www.vocabulary.com. Log into your account and click here to join my American Canon, American Canon Honors, or College Prep 10 classes. Then practice on http://www.vocabulary.com for 10-15 minutes.

NB: I can see how much you play. I have assigned one to two nights of vocab homework. My homework should take about 40 minutes, so you should have played between 40 and 80 minutes. If not, your homework grade will suffer. My homework is directly aligned with my tests, so studying vocab will help boost your test scores too! So far, I have only assigned you to study words from the 6 texts posted. Make sure all those lists are in your account.

American Canon Honors

Beckley, A
Elliott, J
Johnson, L
Caldwell, C
Johnson, E
Ross, A
Stith, C
Todd, J
Williams, F

Classwork
  • Read & summarize main points in The Crisis
  • Watch the rhetorical analysis intro video (available on the Materials page)
Homework
